Congratulations to

Heather McCrory

CEO North and Central America, Accor


The Castell Award celebrates the remarkable female talent in the hospitality industry.

The award winner will be one or more of the following:

  1. Change-maker: Leads strategic improvement programs for their organization

  2. Trailblazer: Opens new paths in the industry

  3. Gender Equity Champion: Creates opportunities for women

  4. Principled Professional: Demonstrates ethical business conduct within their organization and the industry

The Castell Award is about diversity and reaching for the future. Walnut, cherry, oak, maple and pine represent diverse people supporting each other. The central ladder of opportunity breaks through glass ceilings as women and their champions move up. The ceiling is open to opportunity.